Stop

+ Why?
– I don’t want the same mistakes repeated.
+ What mistakes?
– You know what.
+ No, I don’t.
– Yes, you do.

They walked, then stopped a little while.

+ Is it about somebody you love?
– I don’t know.
+ Don’t stop, then.
– Why not?
+ It’s not a sin.
– It’s not.
+ So?
– It’s not, unless he was loved by your best friend.

They walked into a bus, then sit.

+ Tell me about him.
– What for?
+ So I help you decide to stop or not.

They remained silent for several minutes.

+ Do you love him?
– Don’t ask that, please.
+ Why?
– You know why.
+ No, I don’t.
– Yes, you do.

Other passangers were decreasing. They remained sit.

– So, should I stop?
+ No.
– Why?
+ You know why.
– No, I don’t.
+ Yes, you do.

They were out of the bus, walking through the night.

– So, I should stop.
+ I said no.
– You’re not telling me your reason.
+ I don’t have to. Ask your heart.
– It’s not helping.
+ Well, asking me is not helping, either.
– Yes, it is.
+ Then, I said no.

They remained walking.

– What about my best friend?
+ What about her?
– You know what.
+ No, I don’t.
– Yes, you do.

They remained walking.

– I should stop.
+ Why?
– I asked my heart and it said so.
+ Lie.
– What?
+ I knew what your heart said.
– Did you hear it?
+ I felt it.
– What did it say?
+ I’ve told you.

They remained walking.

– So, I should stop.
+ [silent]
– Or I shouldn’t.
+ [silent]

Leave a Reply

